At last! My 4S powered Blackout is airborne

After many issues with my DYS SN20A ESCs and some troubleshooting of horizontal lines showing in video feed, I finally did the maiden flight of the 4S version of my Blackout. All I can say is wow! It was so much worth the effort and money. It feels so much more powerful than the old 3S Sunnysky motors version and make my flying field feel like it is tiny.

I didn’t push it too much as I was carefully checking on ESCs temperature every two minutes or so. Littlebees ESCs are on order though, because I do not trust SN20A anymore. I will probably reuse them in Spadger 150 builds as they are perfect coupled with DYS 1306 motors.

Laisser un commentaire

